How to change Google Assistant language on Android and iPhone

- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

We already did an article in which had explained that what is Google Assistant and how to activate on Android and iPhone. However, those don’t know about the Google Assistant, it is Articifical intelligence enable Virtual Assistant developed by the Google that can respond to the commands given by us in the natural language; that means it supports the two-way communication. It was initially launched as the part of the Google’s messaging app Allo, however, now it becomes a part of almost all the latest Android devices including voice-activated speaker Google Home. It same as Amazon Alexa and Apple’s Siri.

Coming to the main topic of this article which is changing the language of the Google Assistant. Right now it available in the following languages for Android devices such as phones and tablets, however more languages soon added by the Google into it.

Google Assistant supported languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. German
  4. Hindi
  5.  Bahasa Melayu
  6. Catala
  7. Cestina
  8. Dansk
  9. Deutsch
  10. Espanol
  11. Filipino
  12. Francais
  13. Hrvatski
  14. Italiano
  15. Magyar
  16. Nederlands
  17. Norsk Bokmal
  18. Polski
  19. Portugues
  20. Romana
  21. Slovencina
  22. Solvenscina
  23. SuomiScenska
  24. Tieng Viet
  25. Turkce
  26. Bengali
  27. Chinses
  28. Indonesian
  29. Italian
  30. Japanese
  31. Korean
  32. Russian
  33. Portuguese (Brazil)
  34. Spanish
  35. Thai

Change your Google Assistant language

To change your Google Assistant language from English to Hindi or Hindi to English or German and so on. Please follow the below-given steps:

In Android 

  1. Go to your Android smartphone or tablet and press & hold the home button to activate the Google Assistant.
  2. When the Google Assistant appears tap on the blue icon given for Explore & Your stuff.
  3. After tapping on the blue icon, now tap on the three dots given on the right op side on the screen.
  4. Now select the Settings option.
  5. Under the Settings select the Phone or tablet option.
  6. After the above step, under the Phone, you will a section called Voice and speech. Just in that select the Assistant Language.
  7. Now tap on the Go to language preference link.
  8. To add a new language to the Google tap on the Add a language option.
  9. Select the language which you want to use in the Google Assistant. For example, here we are selecting the Hindi language.
  10. After adding the language, it will show in the language preference screen along with the default English.
  11. Now just tap and hold the three lines burger icon given in the front of your language and drag it to the top.
  12. As soon as you move it to top your Google Assistant language will change into that.

Note: Changing the Google Assistant language will also change the default language 0f your phone.

Change Google Asssitant language 1 Change google assistant language 2

Go to language prefernce to change the assiatnat language

Change the Google Assistant 4  set google assistant language english to hindi

How to change Google Assistant language in iPhone (iOS) devices

  1. On the Home screen, tap Settings.
  2. Now under the settings screen, tap on the General section.
  3. If you’re using iOS 8 or later, scroll down and tap Language & Region.
  4. On the next screen, tap on the iPhone/iPad language.
  5. Now a screen with all different languages will open.
  6. Pick your language from the list.
  7. And then tap Done.
  8. An alert will ask you to confirm the new language. Tap the first option.
  9. After your device updates the language, it should return to the Home screen
  10. Now you whole phone language will set to the change one including the Google Assistant. 

Screenshots for Reference

Iphone Google Assistant language

Iphone Gogole Assistant language 2

You might also like to see:

Rajkumar Maurya
Rajkumar Maurya is the H2S Media tech expert. He’s always been passionate about technology and has been writing on the subject since 2014. He has extensive knowledge of all kinds of technology, from consumer-tech to enterprise solutions. You can contact the author at--


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Posts

How to install Ubuntu Cinnamon Remix 19.10 on Virtual box or PC

The Ubuntu distribution of Linux doesn’t need an introduction, and it is the favourite Linux distribution of many users,...

How to open 4 or more than 4 Windows Explorer locations on PC

When we use our computers running Windows, copying and moving files from one location to the other is something...

Top 5 Classic games that you should download on your Android mobile

Thanks to the powerful Android phones that we have in our hands in 2020, we can run a lot...

Tekken 7 Pro Tips for the Beginners to master the game

Tekken 7 game is considered as one of the most popular but very hard to master. As this is...
- Advertisement -

H1Z1 Mobile version game is about to launch

The developer has announced for H1Z1 Mobile Production: A piece of news came out form the Business Wire that...

Most misunderstood, or interchangeably used tech terms of the era

We are advancing very fast in the world of Technology and we keep seeing new peripherals and gadgets every...

- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you